Indies Present - A Universe of Wishes Reading Series

Throughout the month of April, join New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series and COO of WNDB Dhonielle Clayton and four featured authors from WNDB's newest anthology, A Universe of Wishes for a special reading series that explores topics around identity, queerness, and the futures of Black, Indigenous, and People of Color. The reading series meets every Wednesday in April, and will take place from 2 pm to 3 pm ET/1 pm to 2 pm CT /12 pm to 1 pm MT/11 am to 12 pm PT on the following dates:

  • April 7: Magic and queering fantasy worlds with Victoria Schwab
  • April 14: Magic, speculative, and real-life issues with Tochi Onyebuchi
  • April 21: Identity in the future with Samira Ahmed
  • April 28: Diverse worldbuilding in short stories with Zoraida Córdova

To join the discussion, follow the Eventbrite link here. This event is free with an option to make a donation to the supporting organization. All donations will go to We Need Diverse Books (WNDB), a non-profit dedicated to putting more books featuring diverse characters into the hands of all children. If you are making a donation, you do not need to purchase a General Admission ticket. Your donation counts as your ticket. 

 

A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology Cover Image
By Dhonielle Clayton (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984896209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - December 8th, 2020

From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba Bray (The Diviners), V. E.


Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available