The Falling in Love Montage (Hardcover)

The Falling in Love Montage Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with a few strings attached) in this hilarious and heartfelt lesbian rom-com that’s perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

Seventeen-year-old cynic Saoirse Clarke isn’t looking for a relationship. But when she meets mischievous Ruby, that rule goes right out the window. Sort of.

Because Ruby has a loophole in mind: a summer of all the best cliché movie montage dates, with a definite ending come fall—no broken hearts, no messy breakup. It would be the perfect plan, if they weren’t forgetting one thing about the Falling in Love Montage: when it’s over, the characters have fallen in love...for real.

Ciara Smyth’s debut is a delightful, multilayered YA rom-com that will make you laugh, cry, and absolutely fall in love. 

About the Author


Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching, and then social work at university. She thought she didn’t know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn’t have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn’t really know her way around. Visit her online at www.ciarasmyth.com.

Praise For…


 ? “An emotionally stirring queer romance with witty, playful dialogue.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Delightfully brash and no-nonsense. Pleasantly and audaciously fills a gap in queer romance.”

Kirkus Reviews

"A meet-cute in the style of Jenny Han, and just as sweet and cinematic as YA rom-com fans will expect."
Booklist

“A snarky and sincere romp through meet-cutes and grand romantic gestures, this book is a must-read for fans of Becky Albertali and Morgan Matson.”
— Ashley Poston, author of Geekerella and The Princess and the Fangirl

“A joyous, hilarious, big-hearted book with the kind of electric, rollicking voice that makes you want to live in its pages forever.”
— Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee

“A charming romp of a rom-com about the delights and terrors of falling in love. Saoirse is a heroine for the ages; she is smart, flawed, funny, and—when she lets her guard down—achingly vulnerable. This book will make your heart sing. Read it.”
— Misa Sugiura, award-winning author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different

“A book that manages to be both tenderly gutting and absolutely hilarious. I want to be best friends with Saoirse Clarke.”
— Dahlia Adler, author of Under the Lights

“A slow-burn summer romance narrated by a beautifully snarky heroine who likes to pretend that she doesn’t have a heart of gold. This book was made for those endless-feeling summer nights.”
— Aminah Mae Safi, author of Not the Girls You're Looking For and Tell Me How You Really Feel

“Everything I wanted and so much more. How refreshing to read about two girls who like girls who find each other in the perfect meet cute. You’ll want to read this one again and again.”
— Jaye Robin Brown, author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and The Meaning of Birds

“The romantic story all queer girls deserve: funny, flirty, and absolutely perfect.”
— Camryn Garrett, author of Full Disclosure


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062957115
ISBN-10: 0062957112
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 9th, 2020
Pages: 368
Language: English

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available